• Harris County Board of Education

    Committee and Board Meeting Schedule FY 2021 - 2022

    During 2021-2022 year, all Committee Meetings and Work Sessions will return to our pre-pandemic formart. Participants will meet in-person at the HCSD Central Office. The public is invited to attend. Masks are optional. For anyone wanting to address the school board during meetings, please visit www.harris.k12.ga.us, click “School Board,” “eBoard Site-School Board,” and search for "Policy BCBI – Pubic Participation in Board Meetings."

    We will continue to livestream meetings, as we have been. Live and previously streamed meetings can be found on our YouTube channel here: https://www.youtube.com/c/HarrisCountySchoolDistrict.

     

    The livestream can also be viewed at: www.harris.k12.ga.us/boardmeeting.

Monthly Committee
Meetings
6:30 p.m
Monthly Regular Meetings
6:30 p.m
Special Sessions
School Visits
12:00 p.m.
Special Sessions
Miscellaneous
July 2021 Thursday, July 8
(Meeting Livestream)
Thursday, July 15
(Meeting Livestream)
N/A Thursday, July 29
Called Board Meeting
6:00pm
(Meeting Livestream)
August 2021 Thursday, August 5
(Meeting Livestream)
Thursday, August 12
(Meeting Livestream)
N/A Public Meetings
Thursday, August 5 @10:00am
Millage Rate
(Meeting Livestream)

Thursday, August 5 @6:00pm
Millage Rate
(Meeting Livestream)

Thursday, August 12 @6:00pm
Millage Rate
(Meeting Livestream)

Whole Board Training
Tuesday, August 24 @ 4:00pm
September 2021 Thursday, September 2
(Meeting Livestream)
Thursday, September 9
(Meeting Livestream)
(opening Creekside)
Wednesday, September 15
HCHS, PLC
October 2021 Thursday, October 7
(Meeting Livestream)
Thursday, October 14
(Meeting Livestream)
(opening NMHE)
Wednesday, October 20
Park
Tuesday, October 26
Bi-Annual Board Planning
4:00 p.m.
November 2021 Thursday, November 4
New Middle School
(Meeting Livestream)
Thursday, November 18
(Meeting Livestream)
Wednesday, November 17
Hope Center, EOC, Mercer Med
December 2021 Thursday, December 9
(Meeting Livestream)
Tuesday, December 16
(Meeting Livestream)
(opening Park)
Wednesday, December 15
MCE
January 2022 Thursday January 6
(Meeting Livestream)
Thursday, January 13
(Meeting Livestream)

(opening PRE)
Wednesday, January 19
Creekside
February 2022 Thursday, February 3
(Meeting Livestream)
Thursday, February 10
(Meeting Livestream)

(opening MCE)
Wednesday, February 16
PRE
Tuesday, February 22
Bi-Annual Board Planning
4:00 p.m.
March 2022 Thursday, March 3
(Meeting Livestream)
Visit Central Office Staff
5:30-6:15 p.m.
(Conference Room)
Thursday, March 10
(Meeting Livestream)
(opening Art)
Wednesday, March 16
HCCMS
Thursday, March 24
Visit Maint. & Trans. Staff - 5pm
Bus Drivers - 6pm
April 2022 Thursday, April 14
(Meeting Livestream)
Thursday, April 21
(Meeting Livestream)

(opening HCHS)
Wednesday, April 20
NMH
May 2022 Thursday, May 5
(Meeting Livestream)
Thursday, May 12
(Receive first draft of the
FY23 Budget)
(Meeting Livestream)
June 2022 Tuesday, June 2
(Receive tentative FY23
Budget for review & public
input and/or discussion)
Tuesday, June 7
(Receive final FY23 Budget for approval)