• Harris County Board of Education

    Committee and Board Meeting Schedule FY 2019-2020

    Please note that during 2019-2020 all Committee Meetings / work sessions also will be designated as special meetings to allow the school board to hold appeal hearings and / or take action on items with short notice.  For anyone wanting to address the school board during meetings, please visit www.harris.k12.ga.us, click “School Board,” “eBoard Site-School Board” and search for Policy BCBI – Pubic Participation in Board Meetings.

    During this emergency public COVID-19 health crisis and the Shelter in Place Executive Order by Governor Kemp, the Harris County Board of Education (BOE) will be changing from its monthly meetings from in person meetings to online meetings for the foreseeable future.  The Board aims to make these meetings as accessible to the public as possible.

    Board members, the superintendent, and the assistant superintendents will participate virtually via Zoom, an online meeting platform. 

    The livestream can be viewed at www.harris.k12.ga.us/boardmeeting.

Monthly Committee
Meetings
6:30 p.m
Monthly Regular Meetings
6:30 p.m
Special Sessions
School Visits
12:00 p.m.
Special Sessions
Miscellaneous
July 2019 Tuesday, July 9 Thursday, July 11
August 2019 Thursday, August 1 Thursday, August 8 N/A
September 2019 Thursday, September 5 Thursday, September 12
(opening Creekside)
Wednesday, September 18
HCHS
October 2019 Thursday, October 3 Thursday, October 10
(opening NMHE)
Wednesday, October 16
Park
Tuesday, October 15
Bi-Annual Board Planning
4:00 p.m.
November 2019 Thursday, November 7 Thursday, November 14
(opening HCCMS)
Wednesday, November 20
Creekside
December 2019 Thursday, December 12 Tuesday, December 17
(opening Park)
Wednesday, December 11
MCE
January 2020 Thursday January 9 Thursday, January 16
(opening PRE)
Wednesday, January 22
NMHE
February 2020 Thursday, February 6 Thursday, February 13
(opening Art Students)
Wednesday, February 19
PRE
Tuesday, February 25
Bi-Annual Board Planning
4:00 p.m.
March 2020 Thursday, March 5
Visit Central Office Staff
5:00-6:15 p.m.
(Conference Room)
Thursday, March 12
(opening HCHS)
Cancelled Cancelled
April 2020 Cancelled
Thursday, April 16
(Meeting Livestream)
(Meeting Recording)
Wednesday, April 22
PLC / EOC - CANCELLED
Thursday, April 30
Called Board Meeting
(Meeting Livestream)
(Meeting Recording)
May 2020 Thursday, May 7
(Meeting Livestream)
(Meeting Recording)
Thursday, May 14
(receive first draft of the
FY21 Budget)
(Meeting Livestream)
N/A
June 2020 Tuesday, June 2
(receive tentative FY21
Budget for review & public
input and/or discussion)
Thursday, June 11
(receive final FY21 Budget for approval)
N/A