Skip To Main Content

Logo Image

Harris County School District

Logo Title


The fleet department consists of six (6) certified diesel mechanics who oversee the total fleet of the Harris County Board of Education. Each school bus is inspected monthly by the staff with an annual inspection completed by the Georgia Department of Public Safety. Each bus is given a pre-trip inspection by the driver prior to transporting students as mandated by law.

Mr. Tim Malaby
Fleet Manager
If interested in applying for diesel mechanic position, see HR Dept. page. 

706-628-4220 (Ext: 1308)

Fleet Staff:

Winston Hall- Shop Foreman
James Bowen - Diesel Mechanic
Craig Marriner- Diesel Mechanic
Christopher Treadwell - Diesel Mechanic

Gretchen Denio - Fleet Assistant / Parts Clerk